Discover the history of the King’s Own Yorkshire Light Infantry from 1757 to the present day. Take a closer look at weaponry, uniforms and artefacts from the regiment’s history, browse the Roll of Honour of the 5th Battalion, and view one of the most extensive medal collections in the country.
Following extensive refurbishment, the Regimental Museum of the King’s Own Yorkshire Light Infantry re-opened in 2010 in the Doncaster Museum building.
The gallery displays an excellent collection of regimental memorabilia, uniforms, photographs, and silver dating from the raising of the Regiment in 1755 to its amalgamation into The Light Infantry in 1968 and then into The Rifles in 2007.
The King’s Own Yorkshire Light Infantry Museum is an accredited museum and also offers a research service for people looking for information on past members of the Regiment.