The Snow Queen

Performance

Description

The team behind Treasure Island, Alice in Wonderland and A Scarborough Christmas Carol is back!



Did you hear the one about the girl who travels to a magical faraway ice palace – by pushing a reindeer on a swing – to rescue her best friend (who looks a bit like a puffin) from the icy clutches of a Queen that hasn’t decided on an evil laugh?



You haven’t?



Well, no; neither have we. But it’s coming.



This Christmas, come on out to the SJT and experience the story of Gerda – the brave and brilliant hero – as she crosses over into the Other Scarborough to stop the Snow Queen getting her frosty fingers on Christmas… and destroying it forever!



This is Hans Christian Andersen’s classic fairy tale as you’ve never seen it before.



Will it be ridiculous? Will there be brilliant songs? Will you look at woolly animals in the same way again?



Yes, yes and possibly not. In that order.



Age guidance: 5+


DATES
Friday 4 December 2020, 7.00pm
Saturday 5 December 2020, 6.00pm
Tuesday 8 December 2020, 7.00pm
Wednesday 9 December 2020, 7.00pm
Thursday 10 December 2020, 7.00pm
Friday 11 December 2020, 7.00pm
Saturday 12 December 2020, 1.00pm DF & CAP
Saturday 12 December 2020, 6.00pm CAP
Wednesday 16 December 2020, 7.00pm
Thursday 17 December 2020, 7.00pm
Friday 18 December 2020, 7.00pm
Saturday 19 December 2020, 1.00pm BSL & AD
Saturday 19 December 2020, 6.00pm
Monday 21 December 2020, 1.00pm
Monday 21 December 2020, 7.00pm
Tuesday 22 December 2020, 1.00pm
Tuesday 22 December 2020, 7.00pm
Wednesday 23 December 2020, 1.00pm
Wednesday 23 December 2020, 7.00pm
Thursday 24 December 2020, 1.00pm
Saturday 26 December 2020, 6.00pm
Sunday 27 December 2020, 1.00pm
Tuesday 29 December 2020, 1.00pm
Tuesday 29 December 2020, 7.00pm
Wednesday 30 December 2020, 1.00pm
Wednesday 30 December 2020, 7.00pm
Thursday 31 December 2020, 1.00pm


DF = Dementia Friendly Performance
CAP = Captioned Performance
BSL = Signed Performance
AD = Audio Described Performance

Prices

Type Price
Tickets From £10

Dates

04/12/2020 - 31/12/2020


Opening Hours

Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue 11:00 16:00
Wed 11:00 16:00
Thu 11:00 16:00
Fri 11:00 16:00
Sat 11:00 16:00

Visit Website

Events

Similar Events

Nearby

Other things nearby

A three word address provided by our friends at ///what3words.

Read more